Advisory Committee

Bruce Adams, Special Agent in Charge (Chair)
Attorney General Derek Schmidt
120 SW 10th Ave., 2nd Floor
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-2215
Bruce.adams@ag.ks.gov

Mr. Ken Gorman (Vice-Chair)
Topeka Police Department (Retired)
Kansas Fraternal Order of Police
114 S. Kent Place
Topeka, KS 66604
785-272-1400
Kgorman015@gmail.com

Chief Kenneth Roy (Retired)
Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police
909 6th Street
Wakeeney, KS 67672
785-743-2849
kroy@ruraltel.net

Mr. Ed Pavey (Director Emeritus)
Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center
Kansas Peace Officers Association
919 Greenfield St.
Valley Center, KS 67147
316-250-8878
epavey@cox.net

Lt. J. L. Riedel
Kansas Highway Patrol
Kansas State Troopers Association
2019 E. Iron
Salina, KS
785-827-3065
jlriedel@ks.gov

Kansas Sheriff’s Association (Currently Vacant)

Lt. Candice Brashears
Col.  Herman Jones, Superintendent
Kansas Highway Patrol
122 W. 7th
Topeka, KS 66603
786-296-6800
Candice.brashears@ks.gov

Kirk Thompson, Director
Kansas Bureau of Investigation
1620 SW Tyler
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-8200
Kirk.thompson@kbi.state.ks.us

Mr. Michael Church
Executive Director Jennie Chinn
Kansas Historical Society
6425 SW 6th
Topeka, KS 66615
785-272-8681
Michael.church@ks.gov

Jeff Zmuda, Secretary of Corrections
Kansas Department of Corrections
714 SW Jackson, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603
785-296-4501