Advisory Committee

SAC Bruce Adams, Chairman
Office of Attorney General
Representing – Office of Attorney General Derek Schmidt

Ken Gorman, Vice-Chairman
Topeka Police Department (Retired)
Representing – Kansas Fraternal Order of Police

Matthew B. Veatch, Secretary/Treasurer
State Archivist
Representing – Kansas Historical Society Executive Director Jennie Chinn

Sheriff Kenneth McGovern
Douglas County Sheriff’s Office
Representing – Kansas Sheriffs’ Association

Director Nat Parisi
Division of Enforcement, Apprehensions & Investigations
Representing – Kansas Secretary of Corrections Joe Norwood

Director Ed H. Pavey
Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (Retired)
Representing – Kansas Peace Officers Association

Lt. J. L. Riedel
Kansas Highway Patrol
Representing – Kansas State Troopers Association

Chief Kenneth E. Roy
WaKeeney Police Department (Retired)
Representing – Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police

Director Kirk Thompson
Kansas Bureau of Investigation
Representing – Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Lieutenant Candice Breshears
Colonel Herman Jones, Superintendent
Kansas Highway Patrol
122 SW 7th, Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 785-296-6800